Cosmos and Neil. Awesome.

Published March 10, 2014 by ashawnomy

After watching Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey this evening, I was left amazed and desperately wanting more.  I watched the whole time mesmerized by the visuals and hanging on Neil’s every word. Talk about feeling small, afterwards.  I just loved the history of the universe and especially his short anecdote about Carl Sagan.  I also was trying to decide which parts I could get away with showing in class to my students.  I want to try and show 10-20 minutes of the episode each week, if it applies.  I want to show a bit more this week as it is the first one, and the students are wrapping up some science experiments of their own.  If you haven’t watched, please do!  There will be an encore tomorrow night on the National Geographic channel at 10:00 pm.

Leave a Reply

